Inspirational photo of the week

Screen Shot 2015-05-18 at 1.27.27 PM

It was so exciting waking up this morning and going out onto my balcony with a cup of english tea and spotting this little beauty. This is my first time ever growing zucchini and to see my first flower this early on in the season is a promise of a great harvest.

I planted this little guy on March 22,15 from seed indoors under my diy grow lights and fed it an occasional dose of homemade compost tea (a mixture of worm castings and regular compost)–Hello beneficial microbes!

Leave a Reply

