Rolling some tasty treats!

Yesterday I stumbled across this fabulous laser engraved rolling pin, and my first thought was that I would love to try and make some homemade almond cookies with this! What a great way to pay homage to the traditional asian cookies I used to get back home in Hong Kong.

I guess I put two and two together because I just got a delightfully tasty box from my aunt and the pattern on this particular pin reminds me of a traditional asian print once it is imprinted onto a cookie. Lets just say that the box of cookies I recieved didn’t last long. 😋

Screen Shot 2015-06-18 at 12.43.07 PM

The incredibly talented designer and crafter of these rolling pins is Zuzia Kozerska, just pop on over to her shop where you can find a range of fun and stunning designs available for purchase.

My personal favourites are: ‘MAZE / LABYRINTH’,‘HOUNDS TOOTH / rockets / ARROWS’ and the ‘REINDEER’. You can even find a Dinosaur embossed rolling pin just perfect for stylizing your cookies with your kids.

Screen Shot 2015-06-18 at 1.09.36 PM

*Just click on Zuzia name above to go directly to her Etsy store. Also thanks to ‘This is Colossal’ and Design Sponge for posting about her work.

Leave a Reply

